SitNews - Stories in the News - Ketchikan, Alaska


Alaska Republicans Choose Delegates to Cleveland


May 02, 2016
Monday PM

(SitNews) Fairbanks, Alaska – The Alaska Republican Party Convention on Saturday approved the slate of delegates to the Republican National Convention in Cleveland which starts on July 18, 2016. There are 28 delegates and 25 alternates selected. The delegates include the party chairman, national committeewoman and national committeeman.

“We have a great depth of diversity and geography represented in our delegation, and I’m very proud of our nomination committee for the hard work and outstanding results,” said Party Chairman Tuckerman Babcock. “Alaska Republicans will be well-represented in Cleveland and reflect the wishes of the voters in the Presidential Preference Poll.”


Pledged to Ted Cruz:

· Jesse Clutts, Anchor Point
· Larry DeVilbiss, Palmer
· Dave Donley, Anchorage
· Casey Dschaak, Chugiak
· Judy Eledge, Anchorage
· Cynthia Henry, Fairbanks, National Committeewoman
· Fred Brown, Fairbanks
· Bethany Marcum, Anchorage
· John Moller, Juneau
· Mary Ann Pruitt, Anchorage
· Ardy Robertson, Anchorage
· Mike Tauriainen, Kenai

Pledged to Donald Trump:

· Kristie Babcock, Soldotna
· Glenn Clary, Anchorage
· Jim Crawford, Anchorage
· Doyle Holmes, Willow
· Vonna Husby, Fairbanks
· Sharon Jackson, Anchorage
· Glenda Ledford, Wasilla
· Peter Goldberg, Eagle River, National Committeeman
· Jill Schaefer, Kenai
· Jerry Ward, Willow
· Peggy Wilson, Wrangell

Pledged to Marco Rubio:

· Erick Cordero, Palmer
· Tuckerman Babcock, Soldotna, State Party Chairman
· Trevor Shaw, Ketchikan
· Will Treadwell, Anchorage
· Elijah Verhagen, Nenana


Ted Cruz:

· Elizabeth Holm, North Pole
· Charles Severance, Wasilla
· Hunter Link, Anchorage
· Matthew Myers, Big Lake
· Jim Holm, Fairbanks
· Nick Stepovich, Fairbanks
· Leona Oberts, Soldotna
· Darcy Stieren, Anchorage
· Regina Daniels, Soldotna
· Ryan McKee, Anchorage

Donald Trump:

· Joe Mathis, Anchorage
· Kathie Hosford, Dyea
· Jon Faulkner, Homer
· Win Faulkner, Anchorage
· Tanya Burkel, Eagle River
· Bill Kendig, Wasilla
· Anita Soquet, Anchorage
· Kris Warren, Anchorage
· Kelli Brewer, Nikiski
· Jay Katzen, Talkeetna

Marco Rubio:

· Christie Strutz, Anchorage
· Sheila Finkenbinder, Sitka
· Christine O’Connor, Wasilla
· Gerald Peterson, Wasilla


Ted Cruz:

· Jimijon Cash, Fairbanks
· Ric Davidge, Anchorage
· Kevin Durling, Anchorage
· Chris Nelson, Anchorage
· Juanita Ross, Soldotna
· Murray Walsh, Juneau

Donald Trump:
· Lynette Bergh, North Pole
· Burt Bomhoff, Chugiak
· Michelle Hartline, Nikiski
· Robert Foote-Jones, Anchorage
· Michael Robbins, Anchorage

Marco Rubio:

· Drue Pearce, Anchorage
· Pam Raygor, Anchorage
· Merrily Verhagen, Nenana

The Alaska Democratic Party will hold its 2016 State Convention May 13th-15th in Anchorage to elect Alaska's delegation to the Democratic National Convention.

Edited by Mary Kauffman, SitNews


Source of News:

Alaska Republican Party
Not authorized by any campaign or candidate's comittee.

Alaska Democratic Party


Representations of fact and opinions in comments posted below are solely those of the individual posters and do not represent the opinions of Sitnews.


Publish A Letter in SitNews

Contact the Editor

SitNews ©2016
Stories In The News
Ketchikan, Alaska

 Articles & photographs that appear in SitNews may be protected by copyright and may not be reprinted without written permission from and payment of any required fees to the proper sources.

E-mail your news & photos to

Photographers choosing to submit photographs for publication to SitNews are in doing so granting their permission for publication and for archiving. SitNews does not sell photographs. All requests for purchasing a photograph will be emailed to the photographer.