SitNews - Stories in the News - Ketchikan, Alaska


Gregg Elected Chair of TFCU Board of Directors


February 23, 2007
Friday AM

Ketchikan, Alaska - Mary Gregg of Ketchikan was elected Chair of the Tongass Federal Credit Union Board of Directors Thursday, Feb. 22nd. Other officers are Todd Ranniger, Vice Chair; Jeanne Sande, Secretary; and Larry Tillotson, Treasurer.

Elections followed the credit union's annual membership meeting February 17th, at which time Mary Gregg and Jeanne Sande were re-elected to three-year terms, and Travis Robbins was elected to complete one year remaining on Bill Hollywood's term. Gregg owns a business providing accounting services to small businesses, Sande is a retired teacher and Robbins is a Ketchikan Police Department patrol officer . Hollywood served eight years on the board and resigned due to travel plans this year.

Tongass Federal Credit Union, organized in 1963, is a community charter not-for-profit credit union with branches in Ketchikan, Metlakatla and Thorne Bay. The credit union will host a March 24th celebration in Thorne Bay marking that branch's first anniversary.


Source of News:

Tongass Federal Credit Union


E-mail your news & photos to

Publish A Letter on SitNews
        Read Letters/Opinions

Contact the Editor

SitNews ©2006
Stories In The News
Ketchikan, Alaska